Navarantna - 9 Planet mala

"when you arise in the morning, think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive - to breathe, to think, to enjoy, to love.  

~ Marcus Aurelius

Muse: Navarantna mala has 9 gemstones related to the nine planets used in Vedic astrology. The word Nava means 9 and ratna means gem in the Sanskrit language. The Navaratna mala is considered very auspicious and will enhance the wearer with good health, prosperity, joy and peace of mind. It offsets the negative energies and strengthens the positive influences. It is believed when wearing all 9 gemstones it combines the power together with black tulsi in one mala and creates a protective shield against various diseases and danger. May this mala bless you and remind you of the divinity within.  

Mantra: I embody the sky above me, the earth below me and the fire within me  

Gemstones: Ruby: Planet Sun, Pearl: Planet Moon, Coral: Planet Mars, Emerald: Planet Mercury, Citrine: Planet Jupiter, Crystal Quartz: Planet Venus, Iolite: Planet Saturn, Cats Eye: Planet Ketu (dragons tail), and Hessonite: Planet Rahu (dragons head). 

Specifications: 108 plus 1  black Tulsi capped in 22k gold plated.  Hangs at approximately 35-38" long.  

Options: to add the following one of a kind handmade 22k gold vermeil charms in a lotus, zen circle Mandala, or Flower of Life.  Handmade by Mas Designs.  

Relations:  Goddess 


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Related Items